Home Pre-Recorded Streaming Duplicating Settings from a Past Live Stream

Duplicating Settings from a Past Live Stream

Last updated on Aug 04, 2026

With OneStream Live, you can reuse settings from a previous live stream to save time, simplify the setup process, and maintain consistency across your broadcasts.

To reuse settings from a previous livestream, follow these steps:

Steps:

  • From your dashboard, click Pre-recorded Stream.

Pre-recorded-stream-dashboard

  • Click Add Videos and select a video from:

    • OSL Storage (your OneStream library)

       

Pre-recorded-add-video

  • Select the content from previously uploaded videos.

OSL-storage-videos

  • After selecting the video, click Continue.

Pre-recorded-video-content

  • Select the destination and click Continue.

Pre-recorded-social-destinations

  • Add the stream details, then click Continue.

Pre-recorded-stream-details

  • Click Schedule Broadcast.

Pre-recorded-schedule-broadcast

Quickly reuse settings from a past live stream in the OneStream Live mobile app.

Steps:

  • From your dashboard, click Pre-recorded Stream.

Mobile-app-dashboard

  • Click Add Videos and select a video from:

    • OSL Storage (your OneStream library)

Video-content-upload

  • Select previously uploaded content, then click Continue.

Select-content

  • Select the social destinations, and click Continue.

Social-platform

  • Add the stream details, then click Continue.

Stream-details

  • Click Schedule Broadcast.

Schedule-broadcast


Related Articles