Articles on: Social Accounts

Social account is locked after downgrading subscription plan

If you decide to downgrade your subscription then the social accounts exceeding the maximum allowed connected accounts limit will be locked automatically.

Following message will be displayed.

Account locked after the limit reached

Locked Accounts



You cannot schedule a stream on a social account that is locked. The system will automatically lock some accounts that exceed the current subscription's limit. If you want to use a locked account, you first need to disconnect an existing connected account, then disconnect the locked account and add it again. Check pricing info.

Upgrade



You can upgrade the plan to unlock the connected social account. To upgrade click the UPGRADE button.

Disconnect



If the locked social account is not required any more, you can simply disconnect it from OneStream by clicking the DISCONNECT button. Please remember, any stream scheduled on that account will also be deleted after you disconnect the social account.

Updated on: 10/21/2020

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!